Education Workshops

BioTAP Education Committee sponsors a variety of programs related to GTA training, professional development, and educational research.

Have an idea for a workshop, or want to know if a workshop on a topic is coming?
Contact the Education Committee!

Using the Equity Literacy Framework for Biology TA Professional Development

Kimberly Bell,

Stonybrook University

Francesca Williamson,

Indiana University Subtitle

The Equity Literacy Framework consists of five skills you can adopt to promote equity in learning and teaching. Join this workshop, presented by the Education Committee of the BioTAP Network, to hear what these skills are, why we need to build them, and how to apply them to TA professional development. We will discuss how you as a faculty member or a TA can incorporate the skills by connecting them to concrete strategies for promoting classroom equity in Biology, as well as brainstorm how faculty, TAs, departments, and programs can work together to create a culture of equity in Biology learning and teaching.

Apr 14, 2022 10:00-11:30 AM PDT
(1 PM EDT, 12 PM CDT, 11 AM MDT)

CLICK HERE to register in advance for this meeting.

You will receive a confirmation email with more information about joining the meeting.

DOWNLOAD the flyer and share with colleagues.